Centre culturel Yvonne L. BombardierBibliotheque Yvonne L. Bombardier
AccueilMissionExhibitionsActivitiesPresseContactFrançais
Exhibition
Exhibition
  • expo
  • expo
  • expo
  • expo
  • expo
  • expo
  • expo



May 28 to August 20, 2017

Jodoin France Jodoin
The Other landscape

France Jodoin's art is themed around the passage of time and the very brevity of life itself. Oil is her principal medium but her work also embraces sketches, watercolours, sugar lift etchings and aquatints with which she creates a unique universe, imbued with nostalgia and timeless beauty.

Layered marks, washes and blurred lines bring to life the characters and landscapes from another era. Far from being historical representations, they nonetheless use the past as inspiration for creating specific details. The end results are atmospheric images that invite the viewer to look deeply within themselves. The artist, who lives and works in Cowansville, has been showing her work in museums and galleries throughout Canada, the United States and in Europe for 15 years. Most of the artwork in the exhibition The Other Landscape has never been shown before. 



Kevin Sonmor
Nomads, players and saints

A painter with 25 years of experience who has exhibited his work around Canada and overseas, Kevin Sonmor, in the exhibition Nomads, Players and Saints, depicts the conflict between the elusive and the rational.

sonmor His approach is a blend of the baroque, classical and modern and he aims to create a balance between the figurative and the abstract ­ ways of portraying a subject that are often considered to be contradictory. Indeed, Sonmor's work challenges us not to be distracted by representations of caves, imaginary waterfalls, boats, grapes, horses and so on. It rather invites us to focus on the fundamental complexity of the images, which, through unlikely combinations and unusual elements test the viewer's ability to interpret a picture in the normal way. When creating, Sonmor employs a wide range of techniques.



[ TOP ]



-
cultural Centre Y. L. BombardierMusée Bombardier

Centre culturel Yvonne L. BombardierBibliotheque Yvonne L. Bombardier
AccueilMissionExpositionsActivitésPresseContactEnglish
Exposition
expo
  • expo
  • expo
  • expo
  • expo
  • expo
  • expo
  • expo


Expositions du 28 mai au 20 août 2017

Jodoin France Jodoin
L'Autre paysage

Les oeuvres de France Jodoin portent sur la notion de temps et de brièveté de l'existence. Peignant essentiellement à l'huile, son travail inclut aussi esquisses, aquarelles, gravures au sucre et aquatintes pour créer des univers uniques, empreints d'une beauté intemporelle et nostalgique.

Marques, lavis et traits estompés viennent donner vie aux paysages et personnages d'une autre époque. Loin des représentations historiques, elle s'inspire librement de certains détails en gardant l'histoire comme perspective. En découlent des tableaux d'une qualité atmosphérique qui captent le regard et invitent à l'intériorité. L'artiste, qui réside et crée à Cowansville, expose ses oeuvres dans différents  musées et galeries au Canada, aux États-Unis et en Europe depuis 15 ans. L'exposition L' Autre paysage propose une majorité d'oeuvres jamais présentées auparavant.





Kevin Sonmor
Nomades, Joueurs et saints

sonmor Riche de 25 ans d'expérience et ayant à son actif plusieurs expositions au Canada et à l'étranger, le peintre Kevin Sonmor nous livre ici une lutte entre l'insaisissable et le rationnel avec l'exposition Nomades, joueurs et saints.   

À la fois baroque, classique et moderne, sa démarche vise à créer l'équilibre entre abstraction et figuration, courants parfois considérés comme contradictoires. En effet, les oeuvres de Sonmor nous mettent au défi de ne pas nous laisser distraire par les grottes, les chutes d'eau illusionnistes, les bateaux, les grappes de raisin et les chevaux. Elles nous invitent plutôt à considérer leur inhérente complexité, où des oppositions improbables et des éléments incongrus défient les manières courantes d'interpréter un tableau. Sonmor met à profit tout le répertoire des techniques picturales dans la création de ses compositions.




[ HAUT ]



-
cultural Centre Y. L. BombardierMusée Bombardier